Target.com Support Ticket

Gift card & promises, never received.

Created By: ezdoesit's Picture ezdoesit Last Reply: 's Picture
Priority Level: [High] Status: [Open]
Created: 5 years ago Last Updated: 5 years ago
Department: N/A Replies: 1

On December 23, 2011 I purchased a Target "E_Ornament Puppy" Gift Card for $25, and elected to have it sent via email to my daughter at a long standing, verified email address, since she lives in Las Vegas, and myself in the SF Bay area.
** Chronological Order of Events:**
12/25/2011 – Spoke to my daughter, & no gift card received.
12/26/2011 – Daughter offered to call Target as she is an employee. She was told new gift card would be issued.
12/27/2011 – Target says a new gift card was issued.

12/29/2011 – Daughter calls Target again, due to no gift card received again.She is told a refund is needed, and a new gift card will be mailed to her + a free $10 gift card for the inconvenience.
12/29/2011 – I received an email stating, I will receive a free $10 gift card for the inconvenience.
1/3/12 – I sent an email asking for the complete status on order.

1/4/12 – Received reply email stating everything stated above.
1/6/2012 – Spoke to my daughter, , and neither of us has received anything! No original $25 gift

card, NO mailed gift card, NO free $10 gift cards, NO refund or credit to my account, NO NOTHING!
-------------------------
After all this distress, the time spent with phone calls & emails, and most of all, the dissappointment my daughter has due to not getting her christmas gift from me, her father… i think a $25 gift card should be fedex’d “overnight” to her, + a $10 gift card. and, a $10 gift card to me, for this complete inconvenience & mess this has caused, and still is!!
And all of it should be free of charge!


CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Read the replies to this ticket Read the replies to this ticket
Write a review about !
Create a support ticket for !
Watch videos
More Target.com Reviews and Complaints More Target.com reviews, complaints, compliments and support tickets
BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company Business owners and employees: Register for free and claim your company
Respond to this ticket Companies: Respond to this ticket
Link to MeasuredUp Get the Free Customer Service Excellence icon for your site
Take the pledge Click here to take the pledge




Share This Ticket

Bookmark/Share this review
Tweet this   Digg   Facebook   StumbleUpon   del.icio.us   Google

Ticket Replies

There are no replies yet.
Post a reply for this ticket

login with Facebook and share your reviews

Warning: Do not post sensitive or secret information such as your credit
card number here.

More Target.com reviews and tickets

Similar reviews and tickets


[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team